Jessy Lanza announces new album, shares “Midnight Ontario”

Love Hallucination is out in July.

May 09, 2023
Jessy Lanza announces new album, shares “Midnight Ontario” Trent Tomlinson

Jessy Lanza has confirmed details of her fourth studio album, Love Hallucination. The album is out on July 28 and is preceded by new song "Midnight Ontario." A video for the Jacques Greene-co-produced track can be seen below.


Lanza wrote her new album after moving from the Bay Area to Los Angeles. Additional production across the record comes from David Kennedy, Jeremy Greenspan, Paul White, and Marco "Tensnake" Niermeski The album is the follow-up to 2020's All The Time. In 2021 Lanza contributed a mix to the long-running DJ-Kicks series, which she spoke about in an episode of The FADER podcast.

In a statement, director Infinite Vibes explained his vision for the "Midnight Ontario" video: “I’m mostly trying to accentuate what I felt from the song which has a beautiful, hazy atmosphere that's sometimes strangely unsettling - along with homages to LA & Ontario, with references to real life events that are rendered in a dreamy way. It's based around a technique which I've been honing for a couple of years which involves creating 3D animations and augmenting them through AI, in this case Stable Diffusion. It's been a really fun one to make and I can't wait to hear the track nice and loud on some dancefloors."

Love Hallucination tracklist:

1. Don’t Leave Me Now
2. Midnight Ontario
3. Limbo
4. Casino Niagara
5. Don’t Cry On My Pillow
6. Big Pink Rose
7. Drive
8. I Hate Myself
9. Gossamer
10. Marathon
11. Double Time

Jessy Lanza announces new album, shares “Midnight Ontario”