J Hus announces new album Beautiful and Brutal Yard

Featuring previously released singles “It’s Crazy” and “Who Told You” (feat. Drake), the record is due out July 14.

June 29, 2023
J Hus announces new album <i>Beautiful and Brutal Yard</i> J Hus. Photo by Nwaka Okparaeke.  

J Hus has announced the imminent arrival of his first new album since 2020’s Big Conspiracy. Due out July 14 via Black Butter, Beautiful and Brutal Yard will feature two previously released tracks: his May solo single “It’s Crazy” and the Drake-featuring “Who Told You,” shared earlier this month.


Elsewhere, the 27-year-old Stratford, UK rap phenom’s forthcoming LP will feature guest appearances from Burna Boy, Popcaan, Jorja Smith, Naira Marley, CB, Villz, and Boss Belly. View Beautiful and Brutal Yard’s cover art and tracklist below, and keep scrolling for J Hus’ upcoming October/November tour dates in Ireland, Scotland, and his native England.

Beautiful and Brutal Yard album art
J Hus announces new album <i>Beautiful and Brutal Yard</i>
Beautiful and Brutal Yard tracklist

1. Intro (THE GOAT)
2. Massacre
3. Who Told You feat. Drake
4. Militerian ft. Naira Marley
5. Palm Tree
6. Nice Body feat. Jorja Smith
7. Masculine feat. Burna Boy
8. Come Look
9. Cream feat. CB
10. Comeback feat. Villz
11. Alien Girl
12. Fresh Water/Safa Kara
13. My Baby
14. Problem Fixer
15. Killy feat. Popcaan
16. It’s Crazy
17. Bim Bim
18. Come Gully Bun (Gambian President) feat. Boss Belly
19. Playing Chess

J Hus fall 2023 tour

October 28 - Dublin, IE - 3Arena
October 30 - Glasgow, UK - OVO Hydro
November 1 - Manchester, UK - AO Arena
November 2 - Birmingham, UK - Utilita Arena
November 5 - London, UK - The O2
November 6 - London, UK - The O2

J Hus announces new album Beautiful and Brutal Yard