Quavo and Takeoff keep things moving with “Nothing Changed”

Only Built For Infinity Links drops next week.

September 30, 2022
Quavo and Takeoff keep things moving with “Nothing Changed”

Next month Quavo and Takeoff will share Only Built For Infinity Links, a collaborative album that pointedly doesn't include fellow Migos member Offset. It's unclear quite what is going on with the Atlanta trio but Quavo and Takeoff have been busy dropping new music together and today brings another taste of their project in the shape of "Nothing Changed." Make what you will of that title and take a listen below.


Speaking with GQ in July, Quavo insisted that Migos are just spreading their individual wings: “I feel like every group member has to establish themselves. Their own body of work. If not, you start losing members.” Offset, however, is suing Migos's longtime label Quality Control, claiming in August that the label should not be allowed to control his solo career.

Prior to "Nothing Changed" Quavo and Takeoff have shared "Us vs. Them" featuring Gucci Mane, "Big Stunna" featuring Birdman, and "Hotel Lobby." A tracklist for the album, see below, boasts features from Youngboy NBA, Summer Walker, and Young Thug and Gunna among others. The whole thing lands October 7 via Motown/RCA.


Only Built For Infinity Links tracklist:

"Two Infinity Links"
"Tony Starks"
"Hotel Lobby"
"Bars Into Captions"
"See Bout It" ft. Mustard
"To The Bone" ft. YoungBoy Never Broke Again
"Not Out"
"Chocolate" ft. Young Thug and Gunna
"Look @ This"
"Mixy" ft. Summer Walker
"Nothing Changed"
"Big Stunna" ft. Birdman
"Us vs. Them" ft. Gucci Mane
"Hell Yeah"

Quavo and Takeoff keep things moving with “Nothing Changed”