Listen to Burna Boy’s new album, I Told Them…

Burna Boy’s seventh studio LP is out now.

August 24, 2023
Listen to Burna Boy’s new album, <i>I Told Them…</i> Burna Boy. Photo via publicist.  

Burna Boy has released his seventh studio LP, I Told Them…. The project arrives just over a year after his summer 2022 album Love Damini, the project that gave us The FADER’s favorite song of the year, “Last Last.” "This is a side where people don't really get to see because I don't really care for anyone to see," Burna said of the album during an interview with Apple Music's Zane Lowe broadcast on Tuesday (August 22).


Burna’s new project features four previously released singles: “Sittin’ On Top Of The World" featuring 21 Savage, “Big 7,” and “Talibans II” (a remix of Byron Messia’s “Talibans”), as well as “Cheat On Me” (feat. Dave), which dropped earlier this week. J. Cole guests on the song "Thanks," and the project also sports two Wu-Tang legends: GZA on the album's title track, and RZA on "Jewels."

Listen to I Told Them… below on your digital streaming platform of choice. I Told Them... is also being sold as a deluxe bundle with a special edition magazine; the publication includes a conversation between RZA and Burna Boy, behind-the-scenes photos from the album's creation, and articles written by Burna's grandfather, former manager of Fela Kuti. Order it here.

I Told Them… album cover and tracklist
Listen to Burna Boy’s new album, <i>I Told Them…</i>

1. I Told Them feat. GZA
2. Normal
3. On Form
4. Sittin’ On Top Of The World feat. 21 Savage
5. Tested, Approved & Trusted
6. Cheat On Me feat. Dave
7. Virgil
8. Big 7
9. Dey Play
10. City Boys
11. Giza feat. Seyi Vibez
12. Jewels feat. RZA
13. If I’m Lying
14. Thanks feat. J. Cole
15. Talibans II with Byron Messia

Listen to Burna Boy’s new album, I Told Them…