A list of fundraisers you can support right now.

Young Dro’s Equestrian Dro Mixtape

February 25, 2011

Downloading this took forever, our KB/sec dipping toward nonexistent, just another cosmic block between Young Dro and our eager iTunes. But we're deep in it now. We sat strong and avoided distraction, and Equestrian Dro is our reward. In the intro and throughout the tape, Dro calls out "Burr!" but it's not the Gucci kind, it's like a horse-type whinny and it is amazing. Big Gooch makes an appearance, as do TI, Trina, Twista, Rick Ross, Slim Thug and a bunch of people we don't have tags on this site for. When "Polo Down" leaked earlier this week, we weren't overly enthused, a single non-mega-track merely arousing our Dro appetite without bedding her down. In this context, among "Freeze Me (Remix)" (still solid) and a whole pack of future favorites (super into "Dboy"), we're excited about everything. Full tracklist after the jump.

Download: Young Dro's Equestrian Dro Mixtape

1. Intro
2. Money Machine
3. Check Out My Swag (Feat. Travis Barker)
4. Splurge (Feat. Rich Kid Shawty)
5. Polo Down
6. Coo (Feat. Mac Boney, 5 Mics)
7. Strip (Feat. T.I., Trey Songz)
8. Outta Here (Feat. Young AJ)
9. Lotta Money (Remix) (Feat. Diamond, Slim Thuga)
10. Dboy (Feat. Doeshun)
11. Sweat (Feat. Chris Brown)
12. Move On (Feat. 5 Mics)
13. Grand Hustle Kings (Feat. B.O.B., T.I.)
14. Freeze Me (Remix) (Feat. Gucci Mane, T.I.)
15. Make A Movie (Remix) (Feat. Twista, Chris Brown)
16. Outro

Young Dro’s Equestrian Dro Mixtape